Mallory Martin, Coordinator

mal image

Mallory focuses on the strategic direction of the LCC and works with the Steering Committee to create a vision for landscape-scale conservation of natural and cultural resources.

Contact: mallory_martin@fws.gov, (919) 707-0121

Read Mallory’s blog

Rua Mordecai, Science Coordinator

Rua focuses on the technical details of integrating science and partners to inform conservation decisions and support the LCC’s vision of landscape-scale conservation.

Contact: rua@southatlanticlcc.org, (919) 707-0122

Read Rua’s blog

Amy Keister, GIS Coordinator

Amy focuses on development and distribution of user-friendly GIS tools and models to help support landscape scale conservation within the LCC.

Contact: amy_keister@fws.gov, (919) 707-0278

Read Amy’s blog

Janet Cakir, Climate Change and Cultural Resources Coordinator

Janet focuses on the cultural, social, and economic components of LCC adaptation planning and understanding and communicating the ways people are culturally, socially, and economically connected with natural and cultural resources.

Contact: janet_cakir@nps.gov, (919) 707-0288

Read Janet’s blog

Hilary Morris, Blueprint User Support & Communications

hilary_cropped_small

Hilary works with users to improve and implement the Blueprint, incorporating feedback to make it a more effective tool for everyone in the conservation community. She also handles communications responsibilities like the newsletter and monthly webinar series.

Contact: hilary_morris@fws.gov, (919) 707-0252

Read Hilary’s blog

Louise Vaughn, Blueprint User Support

Louise is a conservation planner with North Carolina State University. She is working with the South Atlantic LCC to help refine the Conservation Blueprint and support Blueprint users as part of the user support team. She also helps communicate how indicators can inform monitoring efforts within an evolving conservation landscape.

Contact: l_vaughn@ncsu.edu, (919) 270-8512

Read Louise’s blog

Simeon Yurek, Ecologist

simeonyurek

Simeon is a landscape and systems ecologist whose research focuses on understanding and predicting linkages between water management, hydrology, fisheries, and ecosystem services, under future scenarios of sea-level rise and climate change. For the next two years, he will contribute to the development of the Conservation Blueprint for addressing spatial conservation planning in the southeast region.

Contact: syurek@usgs.gov, (919) 707-0118

Mark Cantrell, Aquatics Liason

MarkCantrell

Mark focuses on aquatic conservation issues and is the liaison between the South Atlantic LCC and Southeast Aquatic Resources Partnership.

Contact: mark_a_cantrell@fws.gov, (850) 769-0552 ext. 250