Mallory Martin, Coordinator

mal image

Mallory serves as Coordinator for both the Southeast Conservation Adaptation Strategy and the South Atlantic Blueprint. He facilitates collaborative landscape-scale conservation across the Southeast.

Contact: mallory_martin@fws.gov, (919) 707-0121

Read Mallory’s blog

Rua Mordecai, Science Coordinator

Rua serves as Science Coordinator for both the South Atlantic and Southeast Blueprints. He focuses on the technical details of integrating science and partners to improve the Blueprints, set explicit goals, and inform conservation decisions across the Southeast.

Contact: rua@southatlanticlcc.org, (919) 707-0122

Read Rua’s blog

Amy Keister, GIS Coordinator

Amy serves as GIS Coordinator for both the South Atlantic and Southeast Blueprints. She focuses on improving the geospatial models underlying the Blueprints, and on developing user-friendly GIS tools and models to help support collaborative landscape scale conservation in the Southeast.

Contact: amy_keister@fws.gov, (919) 707-0278

Read Amy’s blog

Janet Cakir, Climate Change and Cultural Resources Coordinator

Janet focuses on the cultural, social, and economic components of LCC adaptation planning and understanding and communicating the ways people are culturally, socially, and economically connected with natural and cultural resources.

Contact: janet_cakir@nps.gov, (919) 707-0288

Read Janet’s blog

Hilary Morris, Blueprint User Support & Communications

hilary_cropped_small

Hilary helps people use the both the South Atlantic and Southeast Blueprints, and incorporates their feedback to make these tools more useful to everyone in the conservation community. She also takes the lead on communications for the South Atlantic Blueprint and the broader Southeast Conservation Adaptation Strategy.

Contact: hilary_morris@fws.gov, (919) 707-0252

Read Hilary’s blog

Louise Vaughn, Blueprint User Support

Louise is a conservation planner with North Carolina State University. She works on supporting users of the South Atlantic and Southeast Blueprints as part of the user support team, incorporating user feedback to improve future versions of these landscape-scale conservation plans.

Contact: l_vaughn@ncsu.edu, (919) 270-8512

Read Louise’s blog

Simeon Yurek, Ecologist

simeonyurek

Simeon is a landscape and systems ecologist whose research focuses on understanding and predicting linkages between water management, hydrology, fisheries, and ecosystem services, under future scenarios of sea-level rise and climate change. For the next two years, he will contribute to the development of the South Atlantic Conservation Blueprint for addressing spatial conservation planning in the Southeast region.

Contact: syurek@usgs.gov, (919) 707-0118