June 2015 Steering Committee Meeting in Glen Allen, VA

The South Atlantic LCC Steering Committee, which serves as the executive body for decision-making, is composed of leaders from 17 organizations that represent a broad set of interests. The Steering Committee provides the guidance and leadership necessary to prioritize projects and activities throughout the South Atlantic. By working collaboratively, this team is able to span organizational boundaries and demonstrate how the LCC partnership can support sustainable landscape-level conservation.

Current members

EPA Committee Chair: Rick Durbrow (Program Analyst, Office of Policy and Management)
GADNR_WRD Vice Chair: Jon Ambrose (Assistant Chief, Nongame Conservation)

Beth Stys (Research Administrator)
Kyle Briggs (Deputy Director)
Breck Carmichael (Deputy Director)
Cale Godfrey (Assistant Director Bureau of Wildlife Resources, South Central Region)
USGS Ken Rice (Director, Southeast Ecological Science Center)
NPS To be determined
TNC Jared Teutsch (GA, Director of Conservation)
SAFMC Roger Pugliese (Senior Fishery Biologist)
USFWS David Viker (Regional Chief, National Wildlife Refuge System, Southeast Region)
NOAA Geno Olmi (Coordinator, Southeast and Caribbean Regional Team)
USFS Rick Lint (Forest Supervisor, Francis Marion & Sumter National Forest)
USACE Cynthia Jester (South Atlantic Division)
Robert Abernethy (President)
Ben Wigley (Vice President, Forestry Programs)
LandTrustAlliance Kevin Brice (Southeast Director)
Mary Boatman (Science Coordinator, Office of Renewable Energy Programs)